MDRC website banner-01 (002).png
50th Anniversary icon.png

2022 Membership is now OPEN


The annual subscription from 1st January 2022 is this year at a special discounted rate for our 50th Anniversary

£25.00 per person (unless under the age of 5) 

2022 Membership Fees:                      £25.00 per member


Membership Fees for age 5 years and under (not to have attained 6th birthday by

01.01.22 will be charged at                  £16.00 



Membership is split into four age groups:

Youngster: Not to have attained 11th birthday as at 01.01.22
(for lead rein, not have attained 9th birthday as at 01.01.22
Junior: Not to have attained 18th birthday at 01.01.22
​Senior: 18 years and over as at 01.01.22
Mature riders 35 years and over


Applications for membership

Complete the membership form and send cheque payable to MDRC.

Should you wish to pay by direct bank transfer or paypal, please call Barbara on 01477 544593 to make arrangements.

Mrs Barbara Parry

Hollycroft Farm, Knutsford Road, Cranage, CW4 8ER


Points and championships explained

Points will be awarded to members for all classes at all outdoor summer shows.  To qualify for a championship trophy you must have competed in a specified class in at least three shows.

Points will be accumulated for each horse/rider combination on the following basis.
1st Place – 10 points     4th Place – 4 points
2nd Place – 8 points      5th Place – 2 points
3rd Place – 6 points       6th Place – 1 point

Participation – An additional 1 point will be awarded to every member who competes in a class (whether placed or not).  No place points will be awarded if only one competitor is entered
Points will not be awarded retrospectively to anyone joining part way through the season
Points standings will not be given out/discussion during the season

Points for Working Hunter classes will be generated from placings at Wilmslow Riding Club shows - see WH schedule

Please ask the appropriate committee member if you are unsure of the points system.

There is a separate Winter Series Championship for the three Winter Indoor Shows